515

How to move SecurityGateway to a new server or operating system

The following article will demonstrate how to migrate SecurityGateway to a new server or after an OS upgrade.

To backup the SecurityGateway database, follow the steps below.

  1. Log into the SecurityGateway site with a global administrator account.
  2. Select Setup/Users
  3. Select Database
  4. Select Backup
  5. Click Click here to backup entire database now
    • Choose Click here to backup/export configuration data now if you only with to export configuration settings and not any database entries.
    • The backup window will open and show the backup progress
    • The window can be closed and will continue to backup or the window can remain open to monitor the progress
  1. Shut down the SecurityGateway service, either using the Services control-panel or the Stop SecurityGateway icon in the Start Menu.
  2. Install SecurityGateway on the new server, in the desired location.
  3. Copy the database file and the following directories to the new server.
    • \SecurityGateway\Messages
    • \SecurityGateway\Transcripts
      • These directories can be modified.  Follow the menus below to verify the correct directories.
        • Login to SecurityGateway
        • Select Setup/Users
        • Select System
        • Select Directories
    • \SecurityGateway\Archive
      • This is the default Archive Location, to verify the correct directories:
        • Login to SecurityGateway
        • Select Setup/Users
        • Select Archiving
        • Select Configuration
        • Select Click here to configure automatic archive store creation
        • Review the Storage Locations section for correct paths.
  4. Log into the SecurityGateway web-server with a global administrator account.
  5. Select Setup/Users
  6. Select Database
  7. Select Restore
  8. Click Choose File
  9. Select the backup or configuration file.
  10. Click Upload Backup File
  11. Select the checkbox next to the uploaded backup file in the Restore section.
  12. Click the Restore button
  13. A warning message will appear stating "data created or modified since the backup file was created will be lost." Click OK if this is acceptable.
  14. The Restore window will show the progress
  15. Once the restore is completed, the current SecurityGateway session will expire and logout the session.
  16. The restore is now complete. Log into SecurityGateway with the global administrator account to verify the restore was successful.

Additional Comments

If you have installed a certificate on the original machine, you will need to create a new certificate once your move is complete.