976

How to configure MDaemon to forget an ActiveSync configured device automatically and/or manually

MDaemon's ActiveSync server can be configured to forget/discard any previous configuration and/or access history for a device that has been inactive for X amount of days. The default is 31 days.  When the device is removed, its configuration and access settings are discarded. If the device ever connects again, MDaemon will respond as if it is a new device that has never been used on the server. It will be forced to reprovision if a policy is in place for the domain or account, perform an initial folder sync, and re-sync all subscribed folders.  A manual process can be performed to discard this data as well. 

Follow the steps below to configure an alternate amount of time to automatically forget ActiveSync device data. 

Verify that advanced management options are enabled:

  1. Select Setup
  2. Select Mobile Device Management
  3. Select ActiveSync for MDaemon
  4. Check Enable advanced management options
  5. Click OK to verify the menu needs to be reloaded.
  6. Click OK to close the menu.

To edit the value:

  1. Select Setup
  2. Select Mobile Device Management
  3. Expand ActiveSync for MDaemon
  4. Select Tuning
  5. Edit the Remove inactive clients after X days value.
  6. Select OK

To manually forget a device:

  1. Select Setup
  2. Select Mobile Device Management
  3. Select Clients
  4. Select the client/device in question.
  5. Select Remove
  6. Select OK