1160

(FAQ) How to perform a full wipe or a data wipe on ActiveSync devices

This article pertains to MDaemon version 15.5 and above.  

A full (hard) wipe will restore a device to its factory settings.  All data, images, contact, mail, etc... will be lost.

A data (soft) wipe will only wipe the ActiveSync account data and leave the data on the device as is.

  1. Select Accounts
  2. Select Edit Account...


  3. Choose the account you wish to wipe
  4. Expand ActiveSync for MDaemon in the Account Editor
  5. Select Clients
  6. Select the device to wipe
  7. Choose Full Wipe or Data Wipe


  8. Select OK to approve the Data Removal or Factory Reset command